Geothermal Banner Photos

Staff Directory

 

James E. Faulds, Director and State Geologist, jfaulds@unr.edu, 775-682-6650
John Muntean, Acting Director through June 2018, munteanj@unr.edu,775-682-8748



Publication Sales and Information

nbmg@unr.edu, 775-682-8766

Economic Geology, Geologic Mapping, and Geologic Framework

James E. Faulds, Professor, jfaulds@unr.edu, 775-682-6650
Christopher D. Henry, Research Geologist, chenry@unr.edu, 775-682-8753
Nicholas H. Hinz, Geologic Mapping Specialist, nhinz@unr.edu, 775-784-1446
John Muntean, Associate Professor-Research Economic Geologist, munteanj@unr.edu,775-682-8748
Mike Ressel, Assistant Professor-Economic Geologist, mressel@unr.edu, 775-682-7844
Andrew Zuza, Assistant Professor-Structural Geologist, azuza@unr.edu, 775-682-8752

 

Geologic Hazards and Engineering Geology

Seth Dee, Geologic Mapping Specialist, sdee@unr.edu, 775-682-7704
Craig M. dePolo, Research Geologist, cdepolo@unr.edu, 775-682-8770
Rich Koehler, Assistant Professor, rkoehler@unr.edu, 775-682-8763
Alan R. Ramelli, Research Geologist, ramelli@unr.edu, 775-784-4151

 

Nevada Geodetic Laboratory

Geoffrey Blewitt, Research Professor, gblewitt@unr.edu, 775-682-8778
William C. Hammond, Research Professor, whammond@unr.edu, 775-784-6436
Corné W. Kreemer, Research Professor, kreemer@unr.edu, 775-682-8780

 

Great Basin Center for Geothermal Energy

Bridget Ayling, Associate Professor, bayling@unr.edu, 775-682-8768

 

Cartography and Publication Support

Jennifer Vlcan, Cartographic/GIS Manager, mauldin@unr.edu, 775-682-8759
  Jack Hursh, Cartographer/Publications Specialist, jhursh@unr.edu, 775-682-8760
  Irene Seelye, Cartographer/GIS Specialist, iseelye@unr.edu, 775-682-6338
  Rachel (Wearne) Micander, Cartographer/GIS Specialist, rmicander@unr.edu, 775-682-6351
  Sydney Wilson, Cartographer/GIS Specialist, sydneywilson@unr.edu

 

Publication Sales and Information

David Davis, Geologic Information Specialist, ddavis@unr.edu, 775-682-8767
Bret Pecoraro, Development Technician, pecoraro@unr.edu, 775-682-8775
Charlotte Stock, Sales Manager, cstock@unr.edu, 775-682-8766

 

Administration

Alex Nesbitt, Administrative Assistant, anesbitt@unr.edu, 775-682-8762

 

Students

Advised by Bridget Ayling
  Kurt Kraal, Graduate Student, MS, kokraal@nevada.unr.edu

Advised by Jim Faulds
  Chad Carlson, Graduate Student, PhD, ameanchad@hotmail.com
  Jason Craig, Graduate Student
  Emma McConville, Graduate Student, egmcconville@gmail.com
  Holly McLachlan, Graduate Student, PhD

Advised by Rich Koehler
  Colin Chupik, Graduate Student, MS, colin.chupik@nevada.unr.edu

Advised by John Muntean
  Wilson Bonner, Graduate Student, MS, wbonner0@gmail.com
  Nick Hillemeyer, Graduate Student, MS, nhillemeyer@email.arizona.edu
  Steve Howell, Graduate Student, MS, stevenhowell@nevada.unr.edu
  Robert Johnson, Graduate Student, MS, rdjohnson987@gmail.com
  Sergey Konyshev, Graduate Student, PhD, skonyshev@nevada.unr.edu
  Justin Milliard, Graduate Student, PhD, jmilliard@nevada.unr.edu
  Rob Selwood, Graduate Student, MS, rselwood@nevada.unr.edu

Advised by Mike Ressel
  Gabe Aliaga, Graduate Student, MS, galiaga@nevada.unr.edu
  Micah Claypoole, Graduate Student, MS, claypoolemicah@gmail.com
  David Freedman, Graduate Student, MS, dfreedman@nevada.unr.edu
  Elizabeth Hollingsworth, Graduate Student, PhD, hollingsworther@gmail.com
  Curtis Johnson, Graduate Student, PhD, curtisj@nevada.unr.edu
  Ajeet Milliard, Graduate Student, PhD, akmilliard@nevada.unr.edu

Advised by Andrew Zuza
  Drew Levy, Graduate Student, PhD, drewlevy@nevada.unr.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty:
Mark Coolbaugh, Adjunct Research Assistant Professor, mfc@unr.edu, 775-337-1545

Emeritus Faculty:
John W. Bell, Professor Emeritus, jbell@unr.edu
Stephen B. Castor
, Research Geologist Emeritus, scastor@unr.edu, 775-682-8766
Larry J. Garside, Research Geologist Emeritus, lgarside@unr.edu, 775-784-6693
Liang-Chi Hsu, Research Mineralogist Emeritus, lihsu@unr.edu
Daphne D. LaPointe, Research Geologist Emeritus, dlapoint@unr.edu, 775-682-8772
Paul Lechler, Chief Geochemist Emeritus, plechler@unr.edu
Jonathan G. Price, State Geologist Emeritus, jprice@unr.edu, 775-682-8766
Lisa Shevenell, Research Hydrogeologist Emeritus, lisaas@unr.edu
Joseph V. Tingley, Research Geologist Emeritus, jtingley@unr.edu
Susan L. Tingley, Senior Cartographer Emeritus, stingley@unr.edu

 

September 2017